SPEAKER BIOS

September | 24

DOWNLOAD ATTENDEE GUIDEREGISTER

Natalia Minassian

Western Region Chair, Hatkoff & Minassian, ALC, Los Angeles, CA

Natalia Minassian is a partner of Hatkoff & Minassian, A Law Corporation, a firm based in Los Angeles, California. Since she began the practice of law in 2003, Ms. Minassian has focused her practice on commercial litigation, collection, judgment enforcement and real estate matters. She is the current Western Region Chair of the Commercial Law League, a member of the International Association of Commercial Collectors, and a member of the Armenian Bar Association. She has recently expanded her collection practice to include financial disputes in family law, and enforcement of family law judgments.

Welcome
9:55 am CT; 10:55 am ET; 7:55 am PT

Making Heads or Tails of Judgment Enforcement Post Pandemic
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm CT; 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm ET; 10:30 pm – 11:30 pm PT

Donna-Michele Dorado

 Chief Operating Officer, CRF Solutions, Dallas, TX

Donna-Michele Dorado is a veteran of over 30 years in the Accounts Receivable Management industry. Donna has long track record of success in operational management, construction notice research and production and value-added receivables management. She designs innovative solutions to help construction suppliers secure their receivables with less hassle and expense. An integral part of CRF Solutions’ growth for nearly 17 years, Donna provides leadership for a team that is praised by clients for their responsive customer service and exceptional performance. She has ownership of key account management for high volume commercial credit grantors and provides operations support and insight for the sales team. Donna is a licensed private investigator and a volunteer docent at the Presidential Library.

Mechanics’ Liens-Legal Update
10:00 am – 11:00 am CT; 11:00 am – 12:00 pm ET; 8:00 am – 9:00 am PT

Bruce Hatkoff

Founder, Hatkoff & Minassian, Los Angeles, CA

Bruce Hatkoff has 45 years of Trial and Litigation experience. His experience has qualified him as a seminar and meeting lecturer for over 40 years to the Building Industry Credit Association and other associations in the Los Angeles area. Mr. Hatkoff’s expertise includes business litigation, debt collection, creditor representation, judgment enforcement, California construction and Mechanic’s Lien law, and real estate and business transactional matters.

Mechanics’ Liens-Legal Update
10:00 am – 11:00 am CT; 11:00 am – 12:00 pm ET; 8:00 am – 9:00 am PT

Peter Dubowsky

Dubowsky Law Office, Chtd, Las Vegas, NV

Peter Dubowsky, Esq. has been successfully litigating commercial collection cases in Nevada going back to 1993. He graduated from Florida International University in Miami, Florida in 1989, and attended Southwestern Law School in Los Angeles, California. Peter has taught throughout the United States on topics such as commercial collections, ethics, and judgment enforcement, foreign judgment enforcement, including “Nevada Judgments Part I,” “Collection Law in Nevada,” “Avoiding Liability in Debt Collection,” “Collection Law for the New Attorney,” “Judgment Enforcement in Nevada, “and “Collecting Judgments from Start to Finish,” in addition to “Ethics Roundtable Discussion.” He’s written “Pay When Paid” Provisions of a Construction Subcontract, among others. Peter has been serving as a Las Vegas Justice Court Small Claims Judge Pro Tempore since 1998, and a Nevada Supreme Court appointed Transition into Practice Mentor. Peter has been also adjunct law faculty at the College of Southern Nevada from time to time, teaching “Ethics for Paralegals” and “Introduction to Law” for the College’s Paralegal Degree Program and a Nevada Certified Collection Agency Manager. He is a founding member and officer of the CREDITOR RIGHTS ATTORNEYS ASSOCIATION OF NEVADA, INC.

Best Practices and Legal Updates
11:15 am – 12:15 pm CT; 12:15 am – 1:15 pm ET; 9:15 am – 10:15 am PT

Lorna Walker

The Law Offices of Sweet & Walker, San Francisco, CA

Lorna Walker is the principal of Sweet & Walker, a Professional Corporation. She has practiced law in the San Francisco Bay Area for more than 25 years. Ms. Walker received her Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting from the University of Idaho in 1988 and graduated summa cum laude. Ms. Walker received her Juris Doctorate degree from the University of Utah School of Law in 1991. Ms. Walker is a frequent speaker on creditor’s rights topics. She has spoken about foreign judgment enforcement, credit applications, complex litigation issues, and personal guarantees. Ms. Walker is actively involved in several outside organizations.

Best Practices and Legal Updates
11:15 am – 12:15 pm CT; 12:15 am – 1:15 pm ET; 9:15 am – 10:15 am PT

Donna Sweet

Continental Recovery and Filing Solutions (CRF), Simi Valley, CA

Donna J. Sweet is the Legal Forwarding Supervisor for CRF Solutions. She began her career with CRF over 20 years ago. She has been an active participant in the CLLA for many years and currently serves on the Board of the Western Region.

Making Heads or Tails of Judgment Enforcement Post Pandemic
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm CT; 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm ET; 10:30 pm – 11:30 pm PT

Edward Marko

Marko Law, PLLC, Phoenix, AZ

Edward Marko is the principal of Marko Law PLLC an experienced firm that specializes in commercial debt collection throughout Arizona. He has presented seminars on various topics related to collections such as collecting judgments and garnishments of wages and funds from bank accounts.

Making Heads or Tails of Judgment Enforcement Post Pandemic
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm CT; 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm ET; 10:30 pm – 11:30 pm PT

Jarrett Green

Los Angeles, CA

Jarrett Green was a commercial litigator for 12 years, including five at Skadden Arps and the remainder of his own boutique litigation firm. He left the practice of law several years ago so he could live his passion of helping lawyers, law students and other high-stress individuals experience less stress, greater happiness and emotional well-being, improved cognition and productivity, and enhanced overall success. He has a master’s in psychology with emphases on neuroscience, positive psychology, and cognitive-behavioral psychology. He has certifications in Executive Coaching, Mindfulness, and Stress Management.

Stress Resiliency and Peak Performance in the Law [LIVE presentation only]
1:45 pm – 2:45 pm CT; 2:45 pm – 3:45 pm ET; 11:45 am – 12:45 pm PT

Rebecca Simon Green

Los Angeles, CA 

Rebecca Simon Green was a Law Professor at Southwestern Law School before leaving full-time academia to become a Wellness and Performance Champion to the legal industry. She has a 2-year certification in mindfulness from the UC Berkeley Greater Goods Science Center and has coached hundreds of law students and lawyers on growing their stress resiliency, enhancing their cognitive performance while under pressure, and finding deeper meaning and purpose in their lives. She has completed the Executive Mind series from the Drucker School of Management, and has a certification in Public Policy from the Pardee RAND Graduate School.

Stress Resiliency and Peak Performance in the Law [LIVE presentation only]
1:45 pm – 2:45 pm CT; 2:45 pm – 3:45 pm ET; 11:45 am – 12:45 pm PT